Share Your World 2015

Standard

http://ceenphotography.com/2015/04/13/share-your-world-2015-week-15/

A selfie in the city so famous, they named it twice, New York, New York. As a city I prefer Boston, but that's another story.

A selfie in the city so famous, they named it twice, New York, New York. As a city I prefer Boston, but that’s another story.

Regarding your fridge, is it organized or a mess inside?

It’s an orderly mess. My wife and I have different methods of organization and since I am the stay at home dude, I usually load the fridge with our weekly food purchases and she does the long term, freezer orgs.  So, it’s tidy but everything is a factal.

Have you ever been a participant in a parade? What did you do?

I am a Coast Salish tribal man and have participated in canoe parades with my family members during an event called, Tribal Journey’s, an annual event held during the summer.  I was in the stern of  the canoe and assisted in relaying the message from the canoe’s skipper to other canoe pullers.  And when I have participated in a Pow Wow, it was to be honored as a graduate during the recognition segment.  Not a parade per se, but similar and culturally defined.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

How do you stand out from the crowd? 

“Style is an expression of the mind”, I have taken this to heart and enjoy expressing myself through my attire.  It depends on most situations but I usually wear a hat and have a collection, from a vintage top hat to a variety of baseball caps,so, it does make me stand out in a crowd. My favorite hat is a vintage hat purchased at a thrift store located in the Seattle Public Market, back in the late 1980’s.  Anything classic will garner attention in a consumer/throwaway society,I believe.

DSCN1887

How many bones, if any, have you broken?

In my youth, I was reckless and my hero was Evel Knievel, a daredevil on a motorcycle. And there were no half-measures, no lollygagging, but full on wide open was my refrain in any physical activity I engaged during my youth. So, broken bones, both my knees, my right leg, my left little finger, separated right shoulder, right ankle, right big toe, whiplash neck, So, may not be fractured but they were not working,so, broken.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for love, being beloved.  I hold my wife close and am a proud grandparent, my eldest grand-daughter celebrated her birthday last week and called me to thank us for her birthday present we sent her in the mail. I am looking forward to the coming week regarding the time I can spend with my wife.

One thought on “Share Your World 2015

Leave a Reply

