Liminal Space Voyager

Standard

The Pacific breeze winded through the riverine and smelled of rain time. Tall seagrass swayed as I stepped out from my hiding place of sea-salted firs on the sand dunes. I shouted, “I see you!”  A tall shadow swayed, it stopped and then stood in the far tree line. It was a “male”. His squatch hair matted and long, his eyes open, his whiskered mouth open as he blinked toward me.There was a smell of earth, sounds of water falling like an ancient song calling me to follow into the riverine shadows as he crossed into them. I did not.

Leave a Reply

